cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Starting neo4j on fresh ec2 install with neo4j enterprise ami

vladimir
Node Link

Hi all, I'm new to this so it seems like a dumb question, but to my surprise, I could resolve it myself so have to ask for help.

Following neo4j guide I created an ec2 instance with neo4j enterprise ami (N.Virginia ami-0caebb418d7e8f3f1).

I guess in order to start the service I need to run sudo ./pre-neo4j.sh. And seems to start the service. However it reports and error:

Starting Neo4j.
WARNING: Max 1024 open files allowed, minimum of 40000 recommended. See the Neo4j manual.
Error: Could not find or load main class com.neo4j.server.enterprise.EnterpriseEntryPoint
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.neo4j.server.enterprise.EnterpriseEntryPoint

This is a fresh ami with no changes on my part ... Started on t2.micro (free tier)
Assuming this error can be ignored (guess not), I have also installed Bloom on my win laptop and I need to connect it to the remote DB. It fails to connect because it says the server is not running.

Here i was under the impression at some point I will have to enter my enterprise license we got from neo4j when we were accepted to the start-up program. But I couldn't find where...

So to summarize:

1. what do you think about the error using latest enterprise ami from neo4j ( java.lang.ClassNotFoundException mentioned above)?

2. what do i need to do to run a bloom server on an ec2 instance and how do I enter my enterprice license i received from neo4j (we didn't receive any bloom license I saw mentioned in some threads)?

3. Can't open DB via browser because it keeps complaining about security (https) issues and nothing written in the community seems to resolve it (but if Bloom will work, I don't really need the browser so it's lower priority for me)