cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

APOC Metadata Procedure Unavailable - Error when Launching NEuler

Hi Community,

I'm relatively new to Neo4j. I'm trying to launching NEuler, cannot pass through Checking APOC plugin

The following line has been already added into neo4j.conf
dbms.security.procedures.unrestricted=,jwt.security.*,gds.*,apoc.*

Check APOC in Neo4j Browser, it is
CALL apoc.meta.schema() YIELD value RETURN count(*) AS count;
cannot pass

error message:

Neo.ClientError.Procedure.ProcedureCallFailed: Failed to invoke procedure `apoc.meta.schema`: Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException

Running Neo4j Destop on Windows System

Can anybody help me? Thanks!

7 REPLIES 7

Hello @xiajing.li10 and welcome to the Neo4j community

Make sure to have this both rows (wrote like this) in the neo4j.conf file:

dbms.security.procedures.unrestricted=jwt.security.*,apoc.*,gds.*
dbms.security.procedures.allowlist=jwt.security.*,apoc.*,gds.*

Can you try this query:

CALL apoc.meta.schema() YIELD value

Regards,
Cobra

Hi Cobra,

Thanks for your kind reply. I tried but it is still not working.

It is that query returns error message

CALL apoc.meta.schema() YIELD value
Failed to invoke procedure `apoc.meta.schema`: Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException

Besides, I found that in the conf file, allowlist is automatically set as unconfigured

# A comma separated list of procedures to be loaded by default.
# Leaving this unconfigured will load all procedures found.
#dbms.security.procedures.allowlist=apoc.coll.*,apoc.load.*,gds.*

I'm not aware of which is the key to the problem, unrestricted, allowlist or whitelist..

Best,
Xiajing

1. Shutdown the database
  2. Open the neo4j.conf file
  3. Uncomment these rows (see under)
  4. Restart the database
dbms.security.procedures.unrestricted=jwt.security.*,apoc.*,gds.*