cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

SDN findAll performance and populating entities at depth > 1

I'm new to Neo4j and SDN/RX, but have found the online material incredibly helpful in getting started. I've made great progress so far, but ran into 2 questions that I haven't found answers for via this community forum or in documentation, so hoping it may be quick for others that are experienced. I'm using (spring-data-neo4j-rx-spring-boot-starter ver 1.1.1) and as I understand it, this is now included in (org.springframework.data/spring-data-neo4j ver 6.0.0-RC1). I haven't made that jump yet.

1. The built in findAll method, on the reactive and non-reactive repositories, works fine for simple data models, but hangs indefinitely when calling it on an entity type that has many relationships. This is the case even with a only single node in the graph. I’ve gotten around this by writing my own query with the @Query annotation, but is this expected and is there a way to limit the depth of the mapping?

2. I'm able to get directly related entities (depth = 1) mapped and populated in a custom repository query, but can't seem to get it to work for entities that are grandchildren from the original node queried, so depth > 1.