cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Neo4j Commander

chris3
Graph Buddy

Hi!
I have been using neo4j for several years now - mostly with spring-data-neo4j and for all kinds of applications - but always thought that editing the actual data in the nodes and relationships was very clumsy (writing cypher queries in the neo4j browser).

That's why I developed "neo4j Explorer" a couple years back and I just completely rewrote the entire thing from scratch in React so there is no longer any need for an app server or even any server-side scripting. You just unpack it into the document root of your web server and you are good to go!

Here are some feature highlights:

• View nodes and relationships and all of their data
  • Create/Edit/Delete labels and properties of nodes and relationships
  • Create and delete relationships
  • Use and convert between all the datatypes of neo4j including temporal and spatial types as well as arrays *)
  • It comes with a handy built in calculator for numerical values to evaluate Javacript and Cypher and a full-screen multi-line text editor for large text values *)
  • You get a complete undo history for all operations (!) including label and property changes of nodes and relations and even node and relationship deletion! *)
  • You also get a handy query history and bookmarks for editor setups you need frequently *)
    Preferences to set your favorite labels and properties to keep a clear view on your data *)

*) NEW in neo4j Explorer 2

BTW the UNDO feature has alread come in very handy and saved my a** (on a production DB of a customer!) in the short time I have been developing and using v2