cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Neo4j Error: connections forcibly closed by remote host

Adrian_K
Node Link

Hello dear community,

first of all I'm new to Neo4j, so please excuse if there is any misunderstanding. I'm using Neo4j 4.0 and currently writing into a local database with the java driver. The data I want to write needs several days to process, but after about 2 days the following error appears in the log (one time for every running thread):

2020-04-24 14:21:45.728+0000 ERROR [o.n.b.t.p.HouseKeeper] Fatal error occurred when handling a client connection: [id: 0x442a10af, L:/127.0.0.1:7687 ! R:/127.0.0.1:52877] An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
java.io.IOException: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.write0(Native Method)
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.write(SocketDispatcher.java:51)
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.writeFromNativeBuffer(IOUtil.java:113)
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.write(IOUtil.java:58)
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.write(IOUtil.java:50)
at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.write(SocketChannelImpl.java:466)
at io.netty.channel.socket.nio.NioSocketChannel.doWrite(NioSocketChannel.java:408)
at io.netty.channel.AbstractChannel$AbstractUnsafe.flush0(AbstractChannel.java:930)
at io.netty.channel.nio.AbstractNioChannel$AbstractNioUnsafe.flush0(AbstractNioChannel.java:354)
at io.netty.channel.AbstractChannel$AbstractUnsafe.flush(AbstractChannel.java:897)
at io.netty.channel.DefaultChannelPipeline$HeadContext.flush(DefaultChannelPipeline.java:1372)
at io.netty.channel.AbstractChannelHandlerContext.invokeFlush0(AbstractChannelHandlerContext.java:750)
at io.netty.channel.AbstractChannelHandlerContext.invokeWriteAndFlush(AbstractChannelHandlerContext.java:765)