cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

How to map nodes dynamically to corresponding section?

This is my second post. I have 5 authors and 2 organization. I want to create a relationship between them. I want to connect [Author,Affliation]-->[org,university] to matching organization. so output will be like [abc,organization 1]--->[organization 1,a university] and [bcd,organization 2]--->[organization 2,b university], [xyz]--->[organization 2, b university],[abcd]--->[organization 2, b university]. please have look on sample json file below...

[
"Authors":
{
Author:"abc",
Affliation:"organization1"
},
{
Author:"bcd",
Affliation:"organization2"
},
{
Author:"xyz",
},
{
Author:"abcd",
}
],
[
"organization":[
{
org:"organization1"
university:"a university"
}
{
org:"organization2"
university:"b university"
}
]

I'm new to neo4j just exploring. Any hint to this problem will be great help.
Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Your code seems about right, you could also use UNWIND instead of FOREACH in these cases, but if your creating what you need, that's enough. The only thing is that you aren't actually creating the relationships, you should have something like:

MERGE (author)-[:BELONGS_TO]->(organization)

right after your last MATCH. I used the type of relationship BELONGS_TO and the direction of the relationship is from the author to the organization, feel free to use any other name that best suits your use case. Hope this helps, and I'm sorry to answer until now, it was a bit of a heavy week!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5