cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Hello graph community!

Hello everyone, my name is Radu and I'm glad to have joined this forum and community. I am a former reporting developer and DBA, currently working as a Data Engineer.

In my spare time I like to give life to my project ideas and most recently came up with an idea that maps well to Neo4j, which is why in December I started learning and playing with it. So far, I'm loving the technology and I'm hoping I can expand my knowledge from this forum and also be able to share back from what I've learned.

I am also on StackOverflow and like answering questions there, but I hope here we're going to chat and get to know each other.

My goal is to learn Neo4j and hopefully take my project idea as far as possible and in the meantime also study for being a certified Neo4j Professional .

Happy to be here and looking forward to connecting with as many of you!

9 REPLIES 9

Hi @radu.gheorghiu , welcome to Neo4j community.
A great place to start it to visit the vast demo dataset in Graph Database Examples | Neo4j GraphGists

Can you tell us more about your project?
it's nice to share ideas, I think they are better then any tools.

Hi @tard.gabriel , my project idea is to see if I can find a way to import data related to the medical field, in an attempt to help my significant other with her Ph.D. In a simplified way, it is about medical data related to diseases and causes for a disease, but her doctorate is obviously more advanced and goes down to the molecular level, proteins etc.

The way I am starting to implement this is based on, let's say a doctor's observation of a patient's illness (symptom), gathering the attributes of that symptom and in the end linking each symptom (or multiple symptoms) to a disease that it causes.