cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Neo4J.Client remote connection fails

Hello

I am new to Neo4J and graph DB
also not a pro in C#

i get to do the connection in a remote server easy and run my query.
using Neo4j.Driver;
i did this sample conn to exemplify

#region BasicAuth
    public static class BasicAuth
    {
        public static IDriver DriverWithBasicAuth()
        {
            string uri = "bolt://192.168.0.224:7687";
            string user = "test0";
            string password = "test0";

return GraphDatabase.Driver(uri, AuthTokens.Basic(user, password));
        }
    }
    #endregion

Session would go... var session = BasicAuth.DriverWithBasicAuth().Session();

string query = ("MATCH (source:dot {name: 'NODE'}),(target:Ponto {name: 'FINALNODE'})" +
                        " CALL gds.beta.shortestPath.dijkstra.stream('GrafoCuca3', {sourceNode: id(source),targetNode: id(target),relationshipWeightProperty: 'distance'})" +
                        " YIELD index, sourceNode, targetNode, totalCost, nodeIds, costs" +
                        " RETURN index, gds.util.asNode(sourceNode).nome AS sourceNodeName, gds.util.asNode(targetNode).nome AS targetNodeName, totalCost, [nodeId IN nodeIds | gds.util.asNode(nodeId).nome] AS nodeNames, costs" +
                        " ORDER BY index");
            var session = BasicAuth.DriverWithBasicAuth().Session();
            var result = session.Run(query);

I cant get to do a remote connection using Neo4jClient
the only connection i got to do was local it does not take another port nor bolt:\
using Neo4jClient;

IGraphClient Client = new Neo4jClient.GraphClient(new Uri("http://192.168.0.186:7474"),"test0","test0");
            Client.ConnectAsync().Wait();

plus i cant use Client.Connect()
just Client.ConnectAsync()

IsConnected = true