cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

How to delete an edge(relationship) by Spring Data Neo4j 7.0

LazyCat
Node Link
         I am a student majored in AI, learning Neo4j and Spring Data Neo4j 7.0 edition( in short, SDN). Now I am making a tutorial project with Neo4j official Movie dataset for Spring Data Neo4j, address is here:
        Some problem are encountered. I am new to Spring Data,never use OGM before. I am so confused, when deleting an edge fails by SDN. I don't know the reason,could do help me and fix the bug.
       The Person Entity is below
       person.png

I define the deleteActedIn method in Person class
deleteActedInMethod.png
          you can use command line interface to interact the project( I use Spring Shell to assist me)
          when you start the project, you can input "help" to get all commands.
          firstly, you input "add-person p1 1990 " to create a Person node, then input "add-movie movie1 movietagline 2017" to creat a Movie node, input "acted-in p1 movi1 role1" to create an ACTED_IN relationoship between p1 and movie1.
          Lastly you can input "delete-acted-in p1 movi1" to delete the relationship, it seems success, but you input "check p1 movi1"  or inspect Neo4j Databae, you can find that the relationship doesn't be removed.
deleteActedInCommand.png

I guess that there is a possible error that the method save of PersonRepository (extends Neo4jRepostory)  can't save Person object after executing the operation of deleting relationship. However, It can save Person object after adding a relationship. That makes me puzzled.
        Thank you for helping me.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION