cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

MATCH with where clause with very long string

Hi All,

I am new to neo4j and what I am trying to do is find a device stored in a device Node with the property device_id which is a very long string. The device Id cannot be shorten.

So this is the Cypher:

MATCH (d:Device)
  WHERE d.device_id = "W29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3RdLFtvYmplY3QgT2JqZWN0XSxbb2JqZWN0IE9iamVjdF0sW29iamVjdCBPYmplY3Rd"

return d

But this returns the entires device node which is pretty weird. Please let me know if I am doing anything wrong here. It seems like the Id is a bit long and this might be the issue but i need this to be able to filter.

Any help will be greatfull. Chears.

6 REPLIES 6

Bennu
Graph Fellow

Hi @nengkhoiba ,

What's the anwser you get? What's the anwer you expect? I don't see anything weird so far

Bennu

Sorry for the confusion.

What my expected output is a single device node with xxxx as device_id and if the device is not found I should not be getting any results.

But what am getting as output is entire device node which I have in the db.

I hope this make sense

andreperez
Graph Buddy

Apparently you want to retrieve a specific node property, but your return statement specifies the whole node. Is that right?
If so you should try return d.property-you-re-looking-for

Hi @andreperez