cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Graph Model for Product/Delivery Tracking

Hi there,

I am a newbie with Graph Database, so apologies if it a silly question.

I am trying to create a model for product delivery tracking. (Image attached , also attached html code to create model)

Delivery path for Product1, and product2 is as follows.

Supplier1->Dusseldorf->Brisbane->Perth->Product1->Warehouse
Supplier1->Frankfurt->Johannesburg->Perth->Product2->Warehouse

There are thousands such products coming from same Supplier(Supplier1) and landing at Perth Airport and finally delivered to Warehouse.

Question: How can I track the entire path for a particular product, as same path/airport (Perth) is common for multiple products.

Input Parameter (Only Product ID)
Outcome Needed:

For Product1 it should return:
Supplier1->Dusseldorf->Brisbane->Perth->Product1->Warehouse

and for product2 it should return:
Supplier1->Frankfurt->Johannesburg->Perth->Product2->Warehouse

What addition do i need to make to model to achieve this and what will be cypher query for the same.

supplychainWithRiskIndCypher.txt (795 Bytes)![DeliveryTrackingFull|690x288]

11 REPLIES 11

MuddyBootsCode
Graph Steward

Welcome to the community! You should be able to return the path with something like this:

MATCH (p:Product {id: WhateverYourID})
MATCH (w:Warehouse {id:Whatever})
MATCH path = (w)-[:RECEIVES]->(p)-[*]->(your final node destination here)
RETURN path

It doesn't matter that it goes through the same airport, you just need the individual shipment or item id and you can track it this way. Here's a link to Matching in Neo4j that includes paths as well as a similar question to yours How do you return all distinct full paths?. I hope this helps.

Hi MuddyBootsCode,