cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Filtered Visualisation

madiskou
Graph Buddy

Hello,
I am new with graph data base and i will choosing a solution for my project.
I will have 3 levels of representation.
Context :
We have a graph that represent all the processes of my apps and relationships between them (lowest level 1), a VM contains several process (level 2), and VMs are in Clusters (level 3), and several clusters represents an application (level 4).
My question is : Can I filter in the visualization the different level ? Processes and their relationships, the next level ==> VMs with their relationships, and clusters/apps.

And can we personalize the display of the graph (color node) according to some rules ?

I know it sounds weird as question but i'm starting with this concept.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I do not see any big problem
I have implemented the same as POC

1. Dataset: Create csv file with name as Book2.csv
    2X_a_aa47d3e4c199bb2befeab86189aba8c6126d11d4.png

2. Load the data into Neo4j
    LOAD CSV with headers FROM 'file:///community/Book3.csv' AS CT
    MERGE (vm:VM {name : CT.VM})
    MERGE (ppro:Process{name : CT.Pprocess})
    MERGE (cpro:Process{name : CT.Cprocess})
    MERGE (ppro)-[calls:CALLS]->(cpro)
    MERGE (vm)-[child:CHILD]->(ppro)

3. Create to parameters:
    :param from:'VM1'
    :param to:'VM3'

4. Path:
    Match p=(vm :VM {name:$from})-[:CHILD]->(pro:Process)-[call:CALLS*]->(ppro:Process)<-[:CHILD]-(v:VM {name:$to})
    return p

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

intouch_vivek
Graph Steward

Hello Madiskou,

Welcome to the community,

1. Please provide more details of the requirement. It will be good if you can share the picture of your graph. However if we can create a Graph we can query the data too.