cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Create multiple graph in community version

madiskou
Graph Buddy

Hello,

I am new to Neo4j, I need to create multiple graphs in community version.
When i execute CREATE DATABASE xxx; i have this message Unsupported administration command because i am with community version.
How can i create new graphs like in desktop version 2X_e_eb176914f68996b27ec52c7dc82d5dd853f5728e.png
I want to know if we can do that in community version also. If so, can you please provide how to do it.

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

MuddyBootsCode
Graph Steward

You're going to need to make sure you're using 4.0 enterprise. You can find examples of all the stuff you're asking about here https://neo4j.com/developer/manage-databases/

The word "enterprise" does not appear on either of the following pages. Are you sure 4.0 Enterprise is required, or can this be done in 4.0 Community as well?

All I can tell you is that I’ve tried this operation on both community and enterprise editions and it only works for me on enterprise. But you are correct they don’t have that in the documentation for sure.

madiskou
Graph Buddy

Thank you for your responses,
So it is not free to implement multiple graph ?
Another question is: can i change users roles in community edition ?

While you can try out Enterprise Edition with Neo4j Desktop (which allows dev only usage), you would need to have a license for production enterprise usage, and there are potentially some free paths to this with startup, academic, or evaluation licenses.

While we also have Neo4j Aura for db as a service, we are ramping up for 4.0 support (not available just yet), and role assignment and handling is likewise being built out.

For community edition, while users can be added, but roles cannot be added or changed.