cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Vishnu from Bangalore, India

Hello Graphists,
This is Vishnu chilamakuru from Bangalore, India. I have around of 8 years of experience most of which is in working and scaling up the things in startups. I am polyglot developer. Also have experience on working multiple NoSql databases. Have decent hands on Search engine development using elastic search, Lucene.

Just started exploring neo4j from last 2 weeks (also completed neo4j certification during this time ) I am already loving it. So decided to work on neo4j and solve few general e-commerce problems like collaborative filtering, user personnel recommendations, cart analysis etc..

So basically I want to develop project something similar to Amazon Personalize which can solve following things

1. Collaborative filtering : Take user activity like items bought, articles viewed, wishlist, etc.. and build graph and recommend the products.
  2. Cart analysis : most items bought together, most articles viewed together etc ..
  3. Article or content similarity: Use combination of elastic search and neo4j to solve problem of finding article similarly and collaborative filtering.

Planning to create open source project hopefully on this (in Java ) which will solve basic problems as mentioned above. Would love to get feedback or help from neo4j community on this. Looking forward to enjoy collaborating with community here.

3 REPLIES 3

Hello Vishnu,

Looks like we are building the same thing. I am too currently working on a e-commerce using neo4j. I just finished the user resource including the login. I am also planning to apply content based along with user based recommendations as a side project which is why I primarily picked neo4j for that purpose.
I am using nodejs (express) as backend for the api and maybe vuejs as front-end