cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

Source - Target - Path finding

Chiara
Node Link

Dear All,

I am new to neo4j. I am using it to store strongly related biological data (nodes are biological entities, edges are connecting verbs of two entities). I have implemented a python Panel User Interface through which Users can search the database based on queries i have implemented. One of the search options is source-target path finding. I am currently using the Dijkstra algorithm from the GDS library. My edges are directed and i do not have weights. My question is the following: Is it possible to get the edge properties from the edges that connect the nodes in the path as return values as well? Because the edge properties yield important information and i would like to visualise the path as well with matplotlib. My current query is this:

MATCH (source:Entity {name: $source}), (target:Entity {name: $target})
CALL gds.shortestPath.dijkstra.stream('Knowledge1', {
sourceNode: source,
targetNode: target })
YIELD index, sourceNode, targetNode, nodeIds, path
RETURN
index,
gds.util.asNode(sourceNode).name AS sourceNodeName,
gds.util.asNode(targetNode).name AS targetNodeName,
[nodeId IN nodeIds | gds.util.asNode(nodeId).name] AS nodeNames
ORDER BY index
Thank you in advance
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

A relationship object has a startNode, an endNide, properties, a type, and an id. All of these are accessible via methods.