cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Head's Up! These forums are read-only. All users and content have migrated. Please join us at community.neo4j.com.

"bin\neo4j console" not working

Hello everyone! My name is Onurhan, an undergrad CS student and a total newbie to Neo4j. Been trying to install Neo4j to my Windows 10.

I am following every step from here: https://neo4j.com/download-thanks-desktop/?edition=desktop&flavour=windows&release=1.2.6&offline=tru...

I navigate to the right directory, type "bin\neo4j console", then this is printed to the console:

2020-04-08 14:42:31.937+0000 INFO ======== Neo4j 4.0.3 ========
2020-04-08 14:42:31.942+0000 INFO Starting...
2020-04-08 14:42:41.300+0000 ERROR Failed to start Neo4j: Starting Neo4j failed: Component 'org.neo4j.server.database.LifecycleManagingDatabaseService@718f805a' was successfully initialized, but failed to start. Please see the attached cause exception "Transaction logs are missing and recovery is not possible. To force the database to start anyway, you can specify 'dbms.recovery.fail_on_missing_files=false'. This will create new transaction log and will update database metadata accordingly. Doing this means your database integrity might be compromised, please consider restoring from a consistent backup instead.". Starting Neo4j failed: Component 'org.neo4j.server.database.LifecycleManagingDatabaseService@718f805a' was successfully initialized, but failed to start. Please see the attached cause exception "Transaction logs are missing and recovery is not possible. To force the database to start anyway, you can specify 'dbms.recovery.fail_on_missing_files=false'. This will create new transaction log and will update database metadata accordingly. Doing this means your database integrity might be compromised, please consider restoring from a consistent backup instead.".